Past Seminars (Winter 2012)

Colouring the Plane

Eric Moorhouse, University of Wyoming

Seminar #33

When: Thursday, June 7, 2012, 10:30pm
Where: ENG-210
Abstract: Colouring the Plane
 

Discharging from the point of view of a fire extinguisher

Stephen Finbow, St. Francis Xavier University

Seminar #32

When: Thursday, May 31, 2012, 10:30pm
Where: ENG-210
Abstract: Discharging from the point of view of a fire extinguisher
 

Network Reliability

Jason Brown, Dalhousie University

Seminar #31

When: Thursday, May 24, 2012, 10:30pm
Where: ENG-210
Abstract: Network Reliability
 

This year puzzles!

Pawel Pralat, Ryerson University

Seminar #30

When: Thursday, May 3, 2012, 10:30pm
Where: ENG-210
Abstract: N/A
 

Cops and robbers on graphs based on designs

Andrea Burgess, Ryerson University

Seminar #29

When: Thursday, April 19, 2012, 10:30pm
Where: ENG-210
Abstract: Cops and robbers on graphs based on designs
 

On the density of nearly regular graphs with a good edge-labelling

Abbas Mehrabian, University of Waterloo

Seminar #28

When: Thursday, April 5, 2012, 10:30pm
Where: ENG-210
Abstract: On the density of nearly regular graphs with a good edge-labelling
 

Infinitely Resolvable Designs

Peter Danziger, Ryerson University

Seminar #27

When: Thursday, March 22, 2012, 10:30pm
Where: ENG-210
Abstract: Infinitely Resolvable Designs
 

Cops and invisible robbers: the cost of drunkenness

Dieter Mitsche, Ryerson University

Seminar #26

When: Thursday, March 8, 2012, 10:30pm
Where: ENG-210
Abstract: Cops and invisible robbers: the cost of drunkenness
 

The metric dimension problem

Robert Bailey, University of Regina

Seminar #25

When: Thursday, February 16, 2012, 10:30pm
Where: ENG-210
Abstract: The metric dimension problem
 

Path Graphs and PR-trees

Steve Chaplick, University of Toronto

Seminar #24

When: Thursday, February 9, 2012, 10:30pm
Where: ENG-210
Abstract: Path Graphs and PR-trees